#NaNoWriMo…and my experience!

Photo Credit |grammarly.com

So NaNoWriMo is wrapping up and many our tipping they’re winning hats in victory. This is my first year at doing NaNoWriMo and I really didn’t comprehend what I was getting myself into, lol! The intensity of it…The insanity of it. Bwwaahaha!

It pulls you in, like a well-written fantasy book. It is another world all-together and I loved it! I met wonderful friends through the process as well. Which, in my opinion, is priceless!

I decided to work towards Facing the Grey for the National Novel Writing Book, as it was pretty well already completed in; idea, time-line,main scenes and pre-hand-written, I just needed to type it out really. NaNoWriMo helped me with this in the initial writing sprints…however, I found myself not wanting to write if no-one was writing in their sprints…which kind of back-fired the drive on me personally.  Also, because I wasn’t aware of the structure of NaNoWriMo and signed up late to do it, I didn’t set my life up around the writing. This was a big downfall for me as I have 5 children under 9 (one still at home), work part-time and a mirage of other titles & tasks to do.

“Entering into a day-dream*

…One day I will become a full-time writer….with my own Shabby Chic Office over-looking the beautiful landscape where ideas are created…sipping on my HOT coffee…

*Child crying in the background…Vision fading away*

Will I do #NaNoWriMo again?

Absolutely!

Only next time, I will plan for the month of November being OFF from any other living distractions! And…I will be sure to update my NaNoWriMo account faster and more accurately. Sigh. It was fun while it lasted 😀

Now, the real work begins for….

Facing the Grey whole Book Cover

Stay Connected…Stay Updated and Sign up for the Blog Posts!

Leave a Reply

