#Book #Reviews for Remnants & Stealing The Preacher

You have all waited so patiently for this, so thank you!

BOOK OVERVIEW UPDATE!

STEALING THE PRECHER is by Karen Witemeyer and I seriously found a new favourite author!

Something has changed and for whatever reason I am tugging towards the historical fiction genre. WHAT!? I know…

This book is set in Texas, 1885. It follows the Archer brother Series but, acts like sad alone book. Crockett is one of the Archer Brothers and now is heading for a new position to become a minister. His heart is set on the ministry but conveniently–by a train hold up–God directs his path otherwise.

I absolutely fell in love with the determined and yet grounded character of Joanna. She is fiery like me and loves God dearly the same as well. I could relate so much with her. Also, I loved Silas, her father. He was so funny in his hard hearted ways. i loved his realism in his heart break, he was so human and raw that I loved it immensely. I was going to give this book a 4 out of 5. BUT, Chapter 29 gave this book 5 out of 5. Wow! What a surprise plot twist that I didn’t see coming…and I normally see them coming lol. See my full review on the Blog Page called Christian Focused Reviews.

REMNANTS by Lisa T. Bergen is a break through novel for Lisa. She really did an amazing thing with this book. This was so creative, so thought out too. I absolutely love the protagonist Andriana (Dri) and her knight. She is a little rash and gets herself in a bit of trouble along the way of saving the remnants of the earth. There was a few things I didn’t like and I go into more detail on my Review page. However, all in all I am looking forward to getting the next book. Out of all the Series that has come out in the past couple of years, I am really looking forward to the next books in this Series. Her Series leaves you hanging and so you have to get the next books.

Happy Reading and check out the Starred reviews above!!

Leave a Reply

