Calling all Christian YA Beta-Readers…

Reading a Published Book

As most of you know, I am writing Book #3 in the Reality Series! This is exciting times. I took a bit of time off from it for research. There was some elements of the story that I had to be sure of and work out kinks to.

I needed to answer some hard questions in my personal life in order to write about issues in the story it linked with. I always like to have a bit of me in the stories and this is where it comes from–my life, my heart, my situations. I never write them verbatim and I never write issues in my life that I have not overcome by God’s grace, Mercy and help, leading to hope in the end. But, at least you know, you are not alone!

 

So, without further ado…

My book should be done it’s final first draft by end of May, beginning of June and I am hoping it will be ready–after many revisions–by end of, or even middle of, June!

Then, of course it is off to the real editors and on to querying. BUT, before all that, I will need some Beta-Readers!!!

Here is my official call out to the readers of this blog! You can have the privilege to be one of the first readers of book #3 in the Reality Series and any other books I write. If you are one of my Beta-Readers, I will also send you a signed copy of the book when it is published in the mail 😀

ANNOUNCEMENTS!

I also have a few announcements. Due to a revision of the book cover… Publication has been pushed back by 4 weeks. I think we are creeping up into the Summer of 2016 now. No date has been officially set yet. I will keep you post dated, or course *wink*

Secondly, I have pitched a book series to a magazine. If they don’t run them– and they may not because I am writing them as a Series and not stand alone short stories, which they prefer–I am planning on posting them twice a week or once a month on the blog and run the Series here!!!!

What do you think?

Good idea?

How often would you want to receive a short story Series in your mail box from me?

Please comment below or write to me through the contact page! I am always eager to hear from my subscribers 😀

That is all for now!

3484c-realitywriter7clogo

Leave a Reply

